Established in 2003, the team now known as Tickford Racing stands as one of the largest and most competitive teams in the Supercars championship.


T I C K F O R D  R A C I N G

M E L B O U R N E ,  V I C T O R I A
1 5  S E A S O N S
W W W . T I C K F O R D R A C I N G . C O M . A U
@ T I C K F O R D R A C I N G


T E A M  S T A T S

W I N S  –  6 9
P O L E S  –  8 5
P O D I U M S  –  2 0 3
C L I C K  A  T E A M  M E M B E R  T O  D I S C O V E R  M O R E

O U R  S T O R Y

Tickford Racing operates as one of the largest teams in the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship, running four cars in-house with drivers Mark Winterbottom, Chaz Mostert, Cameron Waters and Richie Stanaway.

Created as Ford Performance Racing, before running at Prodrive Racing Australia from 2014-2017, the team was established in December 2002 after Prodrive, the world’s largest independent automotive engineering company bought Glenn Seton Racing. In 2010, Rod Nash joined forces with the then Ford factory team and paired his Rod Nash Racing entry with Prodrive Racing, where his Ford would be run from their Campbellfield workshop. The association would eventually see Nash take control of the team by 2013. The team acquired an additional licence for 2018 to solidify a strong four-car line-up.

With a strong history of Supercars results, Tickford Racing claimed its maiden Bathurst 1000 title in 2013 at the hands of Mark Winterbottom and Steven Richards in a thrilling finish, holding out to win the race by just half a second. The team then backed up the performance in 2014, with young-gun Chaz Mostert and veteran Paul Morris taking out the Bathurst crown in a stunning first-to-last performance to claim the win on the final lap. 2015 stands as the team’s best year to date, which culminated in Mark Winterbottom winning the drivers’ championship after a standout year in the new FG X.

Now owned by racing stalwarts Rod Nash and Rusty French, as well as motorsport enthusiast Sven Burchartz, Tickford Racing has not only enjoyed success in the Supercars main game but also in the Supercars development series, the Dunlop Super2 Series, winning Dunlop Super2 Series Championships with Cameron Waters in 2015 and Garry Jacobson in 2016.